### **Emergency Licensure Application Requirements during COVID 19 Pandemic**

The ASBRT adopted emergency licensing change effective 4/6/2020 until the end of the declared State of Emergency in Alabama. We recommend applying online and uploading all required documents for a faster processing. Applications are being reviewed and processed daily.

# 798-X-5-.18 ER COVID 19 Emergency Reinstatement for Lapsed Alabama Licenses.

#### **Emergency Reinstatement of License – ELRT**

- Have held an Alabama License in good standing that has expired in the past 5 years
- Submit a completed application
- Submit a \$25 application fee and \$45 background check fee
- Have a clear background check
- Licenses will be valid for 90 days
- Applications under this provision will be processed until the end of the COVID-19 Declaration of Emergency as determined by the Governor.

Author: The Alabama State Board of Respiratory Therapy

Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §§34-27B-1 thru 34-27B-17.

Emergency Adoption: April 6, 2020.

## 798-X-5-.18 ER COVID 19 Emergency Licensure by Reciprocity

#### **Emergency Licensure by Reciprocity - ELRT**

- Submit a completed application with a current photo (within last 6 months)
- Submit a \$25 application fee and \$45 background check fee
- Have a clear background check
- Official letter of licensure verification in good standing as a respiratory therapist under the laws of another state or territory
- Verification of current NBRC credential
- Provide proof of citizenship or legal presence in the United States form and document
- Licenses will be valid for 90 days
- Applications under this provision will be processed until the end of the COVID-19 Declaration of Emergency as determined by the Governor.

Author: The Alabama State Board of Respiratory Therapy Statutory

Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §§34-27B-1 thru 34-27B-17.

History: Emergency Adoption April 6, 2020